School Tour Specialists

MENU

School Calendar and Holidays

South African school calendar with school tour dates during school holidays

Plan your school tours with this handy school calendar

2017 Government School Calendar Holidays All Regions

Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June
June
June
June

Private school calendar for 2017

private-school-calendar-2017

Provinces: Eastern Cape, Free State, Gauteng, KwaZulu-Natal, Limpopo, Mpumalanga, North West, Northern Cape and  Western Cape. All nine provinces have the same school calendar for 2016.
Holiday dates 2016
Term Holiday starts Holiday ends
1 18 Mar 16, Fri 04 Apr 16, Mon
2 24 Jun 16, Fri 18 Jul 16, Mon
3 30 Sep 16, Fri 10 Oct 16, Mon
4 07 Dec 16, Wed 16 Jan 17, Mon
     
Public holidays 2016  
27 Apr 16, Wed Freedom Day Possible 7 night tour – Hong Kong, Ireland, London and Paris, Egypt
01 May 16, Sun Workers Day
02 May 16, Mon Public holiday
16 Jun 16, Thu Youth Day  
17 Jun 16, Fri School holiday  
08 Aug 16, Mon School holiday Possible 5 to 6 day tour – any single city
09 Aug 16, Tue Women’s Day
24 Sep 16, Sat Heritage Day