School Calendar and Holidays - Travel and SportTravel and Sport

School Calendar and Holidays

South African school calendar with school tour dates during school holidays

Plan your school tours with this handy school calendar

2018 Government School Calendar Holidays All Regions

< 2018 >
January 14
  • 14
    14.January.Sunday
    No events

Private school calendar for 2018

private-school-calendar-2017

Term School Starts School Ends Weeks School Days
1 17 January 28 March 11 51
2 10 April 22 June 11 54
3 17 July 28 September 11 54
4 9 October 12 December 10 47

 

Public Holidays 2018

1 Jan - Mon - New Year's Day
21 Mar - Wed - Human Rights Day
30 Mar - Fri - Good Friday
2 Apr - Mon - Family Day
27 Apr - Fri - Freedom Day
1 May - Tue - Workers' Day
16 Jun - Sat - Youth Day
9 Aug - Thu - National Women's Day
24 Sep - Mon - Heritage Day
16 Dec - Sun - Day of Reconciliation
17 Dec - Mon - Day of Reconciliation Holiday
25 Dec - Tue - Christmas Day
26 Dec - Wed - Day of Goodwill